Can TBird's "delete-->mark next as read" be dis

Hack your OS, customize your GUI, announce great software, and configure, configure, configure...

Can TBird's "delete-->mark next as read" be dis

Postby AndrewB » 11/10/06, 9:00 pm

Hi, I use Mozilla Thunderbird for my e-mail as many of you doubtlessly do. Is there a way to disable the functionality where you delete one message, then it automatically displays the next message in the list, marking it as read? The problem with this is that some messages I want to mark as unread for further inspection later, and remarking it as unread gets very annoying with tons of e-mail.

Thanks!
Keep Your Assets & ID Private! Can you afford not to?
AndrewB
BIG GIANT HEAD I Get Free Beer
BIG GIANT HEAD I Get Free Beer
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 12/09/01, 12:00 am
Location: USA

Return to Own The Machine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron